Morning Practice

This year, I tried a new yoga studio near our place.

It didn’t feel right that I was rushing out of the office last year for my yoga practice. I couldn’t really concentrate on my work and didn’t sit right with my work ethics. So this year, I’m shifting to a morning yoga practice! My first yoga studio was just closer to my work and wasn’t really time and commuter convenient – so I’m shifting to this closer yoga studio.

It’s been a slower practice this year. The focus of UAM has been more on correct alignment than in fun poses and challenging sessions of BY. So I do miss that. I haven’t been able to do back to back classes as I often did in BY but now at least I get to go home early and don’t feel rushed in the office.

So overall, I feel I’ve reached a more stable phase in my yoga practice; and more balance in my life (family, friends, yoga and work). It does feel great to start the day with practice; and the knowledge that I’ve already accomplished something for the day even before I get to the office.

Leave a comment